120th Hurlingham Open

Ellerstina Piaget defeats Magual

On Wednesday, October 16th, the triumphant Ellerstina Piaget polo team defeated Magual 17-12 in the first round of the Hurlingham Open at the Hurlingham Club in Buenos Aires. In the first chukker, Ellerstina Piaget (Facundo Pieres, Gonzalito Pieres, Mariano Aguerre and Nicolás Pieres) took to the field with a 3-0 lead over Magual (Alejandro Muzzio, Ignacio Toccalino, Marcos Di Paola and Jaime Huidobro). At first, Ellerstina appeared to be recovering from their recent loss at the Tortugas Open Final, however, not everything is as it seems. 

Ellerstina Piaget polo team

Magual regained strength in the second chukker as the two teams exchanged single goals. Nevertheless, Ellerstina maintained their advantage with a 4-1 lead. 

An aggressive effort led by Magual in the third chukker resulted in four goals and moved the team ahead of the powerful Ellerstina team, 5-4. In the fourth chukker, Ellerstina and Magual continued to play head-to-head with three goals each, although neither team dominated the period. At the end of the first half Magual held a surprising 8-7 lead.

Defenses were rigid in the fifth chukker. Each team scored two goals as Magual defended a narrow one goal lead, 10-9.

A determined Ellerstina commanded the field in the sixth chukker and scored three consecutive goals. Magual was unable to recover and fell behind, 12-10. Three more Ellerstina goals in the seventh chukker were offset by two goals from Magual. Ellerstina continued to lead, 15-12.

Shutout defense by Ellerstina in the final chukker kept Magual powerless. With two more goals, Ellerstina ended the match with a 17-12 victory.

Facundo Pieres led Ellerstina Piaget with ten goals (nine on penalty conversions), Gonzalito Pieres scored four times, Nicolás Pieres twice and Mariano Aguerre scored once to make the win. Alejandro Muzzio led the Magual team with five goals, Jaime Huidobro scored three goals and Ignacio Toccalino and Marcos De Paola scored two goals each.

Facundo Pieres is ready to shoot
Facundo Pieres Piaget Ellerstina polo team member

Related posts

10.16.13 Sports

بطولة هورلنغهام أيش آس بي سي المائة والعشرون

فريق إلرستينا بياجيه يفوز على الفريق ماغوال

يوم الأربعاء 16 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، فاز الفريق إلرستينا بياجيه على الفريق ماغوال بنتيجة 17 ـ12 في الدورة الأولى من بطولة هورلنغهام في نادي هولنغهام في بوينوس آيرس. فاز الفريق إلرستينا (فاكوندو بيريس، غونزاليتو بيريس، ماريانو أغير، نيكولاس بيريس) في الشوط الأول بنتيجة 3ـ0 ضد الفريق ماغوال (أليخاندرو موزيو، أنياسيو توكاليهنو، ماركوس دي باولا، خايم هويدوبرو). في البداية، بدا الفريق إلرستينا أنه قد تعافى من خسارته الأخيرة في نهائي بطولة تورتوغاس، ولكن ليس كل شيء على ما يبدو.

استعاد الفريق ماغوال قوته في الشوط الثاني مع تسجيل الفريقين هدف واحد في كل مرمى. غير أن الفريق إلرستينا ظل متفوقاً بنتيجة 4ـ1.

نجم عن الجهد الجبار الذي بذله الفريق ماغوال في الشوط الثالث أربعة أهداف وأتاح له التفوق على الفريق القوي إلرستينا بـ5ـ4. في الشوط الرابع، تواجه كلّ من إلرستينا وماغوال وسجل كلّ فريق ثلاثة أهدف ولكن لم يسيطر أيّ فريق على المباراة. في نهاية نصف المبارةا الأول، فاجأ الفريق ماغوال الجميع بتفوقه بـ8ـ7.

في الشوط الخامس، تعزز دفاع الفريقين وسجل كلّ واحد منهما هدفين ودافع الفريق ماغوال على تفوق صغير بهدف واحد بـ10ـ9.

سيطر الفريق الحازم إلرستينا على المباراة من جديد مسجلاً ثلاثة أهداف متتالية. تعذر على ماغوال تقليص الفارق وكانت النتيجة 12،10. في الشوط السابع سجل الفريق إلرستينا ثلاثة أهداف إضافية وسجل الفريق ماغوال هدفين. ظل الفريق إلرسيتنا متفوقاً بـ15ـ12.

سلب دفاع إلرستينا المغلق كلّ قوى الفريق ماغوال في الشوط الأخير. أنهى الفريق إلرستينا المباراة بهدفين إضافيين لتصبح النتيجة 17ـ12.

اجتل فاكوندو بيريس الريادة في فريق إلرستينا بتسجيله عشرة أهداف (تسعة منها ضربات ترجيحية)، سجل غونزاليتو بيريس أربع مرات، ونكيولاس بيريس مرتين وماريانو أغير مرة واحدة وأحزر التفوق النهائي. واحتل الأليخاندرو موزيو الريادة في فريق ماغوال بتسجيله خمسة أهداق، وسجل خايم هويدوبرو ثلاثة أهداف وإنياسيو توكالينو وماركوس دو باولا سجلا هدفين.

منتجات ذات صلة

١٦‏.١٠‏.٢٠١٣ رياضة